General Accreditation

Applications for media accreditation during His Holiness The Dalai Lama's visit to Scotland will open on 10th June. A downloadable application form will be available on this page. A number of opportuntiies will be available for successful applicants outside a number of locations to cover meet and greets/arrivals: Official Arrival (21st June afternoon), Parliament Square (22nd June 8.40am), Usher Hall (22nd June a.m.), City Square at The Caird Hall in Dundee (22nd June 14.10pm), Eden Court Theatre Inverness - Sat 23rd June (arrival 1.20pm) (departure 3.20pm). Some locations have limited spaces. Only applications from staff members of media outlets or editor commissioned freelance will be considered.

Accreditation application download here

His Holiness 'Meet's the Media' event - Friday 22nd 9.45am @ The National Library of Scotland

'Meet the Media' accreditation download here

Media Contacts (not public enquiries)

Media Contacts:

Victor Spence | Visit Co-ordinator for Scotland programme: info@dalailamascotland.org

Derek Stewart-Brown | Press Officer: press@dalailamascotland.org | 07785 328008

Gordon Millar | Social Media: media@dalailamascotland.org  



City of Edinburgh Council: 0131 529 4452
Alice Robertson, Media Officer alice.robertson@edinburgh.gov.uk  

Dundee City Council: 01382 434500
Les Roy, Head of Press: les.roy@dundeecity.gov.uk  

University of Dundee: t. 01382 384768 m. 07854 953277
Grant Hill, Media Officer: g.hill@dundee.ac.uk  

Highland Council: 01463 702020
Gordon Fyfe, Media Officer: Gordon.fyfe@highland.gov.uk  

National Library of Scotland: 0131 623 3842
Bryan Christie, Press Officer b.christie@nls.uk  



The Office of Tibet, London |  t: 020 7722 5378
Chonpel Tsering (Mr) email: info@tibet.com